Some Words From a SWP student:

Rui Zhang Photo

Hi! I’m Rose Zhang and this is my second year working under Infinera’s Summer Work Program. This fall, I will be a sophomore at the University of Pittsburgh studying pharmacy.

Like the first year, my second summer at Infinera has been wonderful. My project this year is focused around gathering and organizing data on Nanofoil Technology. Since this technology is a relatively new topic, I have learned a lot about researching and manipulating experiments in order to understand what collected data demonstrates. I also regularly use Excel and Powerpoint, and although I have used them before, this summer I gained an even deeper understanding of these Microsoft Office elements.

Working at Infinera for two summers has truly been an eye-opening opportunity. Although I am not planning on going into the field of engineering in the future, I still have learned a great deal. I have learned a lot about working in the “real world”, and have had the chance to work with great managers, co-workers and other interns. The Summer Work Program is a great opportunity, and I am grateful that I was able to experience it.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

